Science & Research - Research priorities

In order to provide you with even better service in the future, we are continuously working on improving the skills and expertise of our doctors and the clinic in the discipline of maxilla-facial surgery.

Implants

Dental implants are artificial tooth roots. A dental implant functions the same way as the patients’ own root, since it directly fuses with the bone. Implants anchor dentures, e.g. bridges, crowns or removable dentures securely to the bone.

Social projects

The clinic supports social and humanitarian projects in addition to their medical and scientific activity. For more details, see science and research.

Ästhetische Gesichtschirurgie

Lidkorrektur_Auge_mkg-muc
An eyelid is a thin fold, consisting of muscles and skin, that covers the eye and depending on its characteristics will make the eye appear smaller or larger. The goal of a blepharoplasty is an expressive, youthful-looking face and a larger area...
Rhinoplasty (nose surgery) consists of a surgical correction of the external shape of the nose. Via surgery the size of  the nose is altered, the shape of the bridge, the nostrils and the nasal tip are being adjusted.
abstehende Ohren anlegen_mkg-muc
Protruding ears can cause aesthetic and psychosocial stress for the patient. In general, at the age of 5 ears usually don’t show any further growth, and surgery is possible.
Gesiichtsprofilkorrektur_mkg-muc
Facial profile corrections are usually considered to be quite complex forms of plastic surgery, when combining nose jobs and corrections of the facial profile and chin. In cases where the chin is too small or is receded, the surgeon can move the...
Facelifting_schönes Gesicht_Praxisklinik mkg-muc
Face lifting covers removing "excess" skin in the area of the hair and the ears removed and re-modeling of facial contours. It can also redesign jaw and neck lines. Sagging skin is tightened, by stretching a thin layer of connective tissue just...
Faltenbehandlung_schönes Gesicht_Praxisklinik mkg-muc
Outstanding results can be achieved with anti-wrinkle injections. Depending on the application, transplantations of your own skin or fat injections can be applied.
Lasertherapie
Modern dentistry is increasingly geared to the needs of patients with laser therapy and offers a modern and efficient solution for the treatment of a variety of aesthetic requirements.
Botox Injection
Botox, i.e. botulinum toxin type A is a protein which is derived from the bacterium Clostridium botulinum. We currently know of seven variations of the botulinum toxin, known as serotypes A, B, C, D, E, F and G.

Kieferchirurgie Forschung

Um Ihnen in Zukunft eine noch bessere Behandlung bieten zu können, arbeiten wir in unserer Praxis stets daran, unsere Ärzte und die Mund-Kiefer-Gesichtschirurgie als Disziplin fachlich voranzubringen

Implantate

Zahnimplantate sind künstliche Zahnwurzeln. Ein Zahnimplantat übernimmt die gleiche Funktion wie die eigene Zahnwurzel, da es direkt mit dem Knochen verwächst. Implantate tragen Zahnersatz: z.B. Brücken, Einzelkronen oder herausnehmbaren Zahnersatz (Prothesen).

Soziale Projekte

Die MKG Praxisklinik bemüht sich neben ihrer ärztlichen und wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit auch um soziale und humanitäre Projekte. Details dazu finden Sie unter Wissenschaft und Forschung.

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Русский

Ästhetische Gesichtschirurgie

Lidkorrektur_Auge_mkg-muc
Das Augenlid ist eine dünne, aus Muskeln und Haut bestehende Falte, die das Auge bedeckt und je nach Ausprägung ein Auge groß oder klein wirken lässt. Ziel einer Lidkorrektur ist ein ausdrucksstarkes, jugendliches Gesicht und eine größer wirkende…
Die Rhinoplastik (Nasenkorrektur) bezeichnet eine operative Korrektur der äußeren Nasenform. Durch einen operativen Eingriff kann die Größe der Nase verändert werden, auch kann die Form des Nasenrückens, der Nasenflügel und der Nasenspitze angepasst…
abstehende Ohren anlegen_mkg-muc
Abstehende Ohren stellen oft eine ästhetische und psychosoziale Belastung für den Patienten dar. Ab einem Alter von bereits fünf Jahren kann man eine solche Operation durchführen lassen, da die Ohren dann kein weiteres Wachstum mehr zeigen.
Gesiichtsprofilkorrektur_mkg-muc
Profilkorrekturen sind oftmals umfangreichere ästhetische Operationen, wobei Nasenplastik und Profil- bzw. Kinnkorrektur miteinander verbunden werden. Wenn das Kinn zu klein ist, oder zu weit zurücksteht, kann der Mund-Kiefer-Gesichtschirurg den…
Facelifting_schönes Gesicht_Praxisklinik mkg-muc
Beim Facelifting wird "überschüssige" Haut im Bereich des Haares sowie bei den Ohren entfernt und die Gesichtskonturen neu modelliert. Auch Kiefer- und Halslinien können so wieder neu gestaltet werden. Die erschlaffte Gesichtshaut wird gestrafft,…
Faltenbehandlung_schönes Gesicht_Praxisklinik mkg-muc
Bei Mimikfalten können mittels Faltenunterspritzungen ausgezeichnete Resultate erzielt werden. Je nach Anwendungsfall werden dabei Transplantationen der eigenen Haut, eigenem Fett oder Faltenunterspritzungen durchgeführt.
Lasertherapie
Moderne Zahnheilkunde orientiert sich immer stärker an den Bedürfnissen der Patienten und bietet mit der Lasertherapie eine moderne und effiziente Lösung zur Behandlung verschiedenster ästhetischer Anforderungen.
Botox Injektion
Botox bzw. Botulinumtoxin Typ A ist ein Protein, das aus dem Bakterium Clostridium botulinum gewonnen wird. Die Wissenschaft kennt bisher sieben Variationen des Botulinumtoxins, die so genannten Serotypen A, B, C, D, E, F und G.